The Y Corona, CA – Eastvale, Riverside│ Youth Development │ Corona-Norco Family YMCA

CORONA-NORCO
FAMILY YMCA

Remember all Corona-Norco Family YMCA's in your estate planning

About Corona-Norco Family YMCA

Incorporated in May 1974, the Corona-Norco Family YMCA ("Y") is a non-profit community based organization that operates a host of programs for children, families, and the community. We are a 501(c)(3) organization, our Tax ID number is 95-2879893.

The Y Mission

We make it our mission to put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind, and body for all.

Through the provision of services to the communities of Corona, Norco, Eastvale, Jurupa Valley, Mira Loma and unincorporated areas of Riverside County, the Corona-Norco Family YMCA brings together the poor and not so poor, young and old, men and women, and faiths of all backgrounds.

In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA.

Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339. Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English.

To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) found online at: http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by:

  1. mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture
    Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
    1400 Independence Avenue, SW
    Washington, D.C. 20250-9410;
  2. fax: (202) 690-7442; or
  3. email: program.intake@usda.gov

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

California Department of Education, Nutrition Services Division Management Bulletin, Dec 2013:

The U.S. Department of Agriculture prohibits discrimination against its customers, employees, and applicants for employment on the bases of race, color, national origin, age, disability, sex, gender identity, religion, reprisal, and where applicable, political beliefs, marital status, familial or parental status, sexual orientation, or all or part of an individual's income is derived from any public assistance program, or protected genetic information in employment or in any program or activity conducted or funded by the Department. (Not all prohibited bases will apply to all programs and/or employment activities.)

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is made up of dedicated community leaders who use their diverse talents to help define the Y’s long-range Strategic Plan. Each board member actively serves on the committees that implement the plan throughout our programs. Our board firmly believes that the Y plays a vital role in shaping children, supporting families, and providing people of all ages and abilities in our community with programs that can help them realize their full potentials.

Meet the Staff

We are here for you! Please feel free to contact our staff at any time.

Yolanda Carrillo, Executive Director/CEO
carrillo@ymcacornor.org

Lorena Gomez, Associate Executive Director Administration
gomez@ymcacornor.org

Ed Lewis, Fund Development
lewis@ymcacornor.org

Monica Parga, Program Director
parga@ymcacornor.org

Tammy Ellis, Program Director
ellis@ycornor.org

Susan Glenn, CPA
glenn@ymcacornor.org

Veronica Flores, Program Administrative Assistant
flores@ymcacornor.org

Art Cabrera, YMCA Youth Center at Jurupa Valley Site Supervisor
cabrera@ymcacornor.org

Debra Jones, YMCA Youth Center at Home Gardens Site Supervisor
jones@ymcacornor.org

Martha Voeltz, YMCA Youth Center at City Park Site Supervisor
voeltz@ycornor.org

Bertha Estrada, YMCA Youth Center at Harada Site Supervisor
estrada@ymcacornor.org

Mari Ulrich, YMCA Youth Center at Merrill Site Supervisor
ulrich@ymcacornor.org

Veronica Martinez, YMCA Community Center Site Director
martinez@ycornor.org

Beatriz DeCaro, Infant Center at River Road Park Supervisor
decaro@ymcacornor.org

Faith Beverly, YMCA Youth Center at Citrus Circle Apartments Site Director

Edy Witham, Youth Center Main Y
witham@ymcacornor.org